Return of the Jedi, King,..nah just LVT passionate about Fitness!

Hello everyone! Its the Return of the Jedi!

Returnofthejedi

No the King!

download (1)

Ok It’s neither of those! It’s just me! Who finally is a LVT (Licensed Veterinary Technician!)

20140815_155457 20140822_171805 20150610_080124

It’s been a long while…

As in years…as in 3 or 4 years!!!! I But alas! I have returned. Many things have happened over the past few years, and now that I have:

1. Finished school officially

2. Got my veterinary technician license

3. Found an amazing job

I can finally start focusing on other parts of my life, such as sharing the ins and outs of veterinary medicine, spreading my passion of health and fitness (soon to be a coach), and motivating others to follow their dreams!

I have officially become a fitness coach for Team Beachbody! What does that mean? Aside from saving animals’ lives as a LVT daily, I am now here to offer help and support for anyone interested in changing their health and fitness status!

I am not a certified trainer (that may happen down the line, but one step at a time), and I am not a registered dietitian. However, by being a Fitness/Health coach for Team Beachbody I have access to tools and information by registered dietitians and certified trainers to pass along to you!  I am also getting certified as a nutritional therapist. Which means I will be certified to create adjust meal plans to help other people out.

*Disclaimer! I again am not a dietitian, nutritionist, or a doctor, but as a Nutritional Therapist can revamp your diet, make sure there are no deficiencies, and help you find a meal plan that you can stick to for your weightloss/ health needs*

My own personal fitness Journey Started in 2009 when I was diagnosed with Chondromalacia Patella aka arthritis in my patella bones. Between physical therapy and  weightlifting I am pain free 90% of the time. In 2013  I was also diagnosed with a severe gluten intolerance. So my diet has also had a huge makeover. I have been doing my own research, and getting advice and help from professionals for years, and now I am here to help you guys!

If you need help and advice on potty training your dog, or selecting food, I can offer advice and assistance. And now if you need help with figuring out ways to live a fit and healthy lifestyle I am also here for you!

If interested, please contact me via MWfitcoach@gmail.com

Moving onward, what can you expect from the revival of rainingdogsncats blog?  You can expect animal related posts like I did in the past- some for fun, some about behavior, pets, wild animals, etc. You can also no expect to see health and fitness related topics in the mix. So it will be a blend, of the two things that dominate my life:

20150528_192740Animals! (Yes that’s Zuzu, aka Joojdog. nearly 9 years old !)

IMG_2183And fitness! (This was a picture from a 6 mile race I did Memorial day weekend)

In the meantime, mark me on your bookmarks for animal information, fitness/health advice, and motivation

Leave a Reply

